For private or public profiles:

  1. Go to Settings -> Privacy -> Hidden Users (select the corresponding profile).
  2. Choose the user you wish to unhide.
  3. Tap Show User Content.

To unhide a hidden message: Go to Settings -> Privacy -> Hidden Messages, choose the message, and tap Unblock.