Disappearing messages are automatically deleted after the selected time.
To activate disappearing messages in a chat:- Open the chat.
- Tap the contact or group name.
- Tap on Settings.
- Select Disappearing Messages.
- Choose the time: 8 hours, 24 hours, 7 days, or 90 days and confirm.
Messages sent after activating this will automatically vanish after the set time.
