You can set chats to be deleted automatically if there is no activity for a certain period.
- Go to Profile → three dots ⋮ → Settings.
- Enter Chats.
- Enable Delete due to inactivity.
- Choose the time (8h, 24h, 7d, 90d).
If there is no activity during that time, the chat will be automatically removed from your device.
