You can stop seeing a person's stories without removing them as a contact.
- Open a story from the user.
- Tap ⋮ → Hide content from this user.
- Confirm.
Hidden: You will stop seeing their stories, but you will remain contacts.
In the menu, you can also Report inappropriate content.
