Clearing a chat removes all messages without deleting the conversation from your list.
Clear all messages without deleting the chat- Swipe the chat to the left.
- Tap More.
- Select Clear Chat.
- Confirm.
Note: The chat will be empty in your list, but others will not be affected.
Quick change: Long press on the chat name.
